Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum Mobile
Page 1 of 2
1 2 >
All Cigar Discussion>Authenticity!
kwondon1 08:39 PM 05-27-2013
Hello all.

I am currently residing in Toronto, Canada, and have at my liberty 2 boxes of Cubans.

To start off, I am a complete newbie with anything regarding cigars. The purpose of my joining this forum is to get to know them a little better and thus confirm the authenticity of the 2 boxes currently at my disposal.

I am firmly aware of people joining forums and attempting to sell cigars right away: I would like to point out that I am only here to find out whether my cigars are real or not. I have no cigar experts by my side; the best solution was to join a well-known forum for this purpose. After, hopefully, being helped by experts here, will I be able to sell them in my area or smoke them casually.

With that being said, my father was presented these boxes (each at a different time), by a trusted person as a gift. My father passed them on to me to do with them as I wish.

Both sets are Cohiba Habanos - I'm not even quite certain the difference between them; one box are Esplendidos.

I have pictures upon request for validation - my email is md2.kwon@gmail.com

From some research, my assumption are that they are fake:

- The "Habanos s.a. (etc)" printed on the bottom of both boxes
- The seal: the crest goes through the bottom edge of the box

This is from a bit of light research; however, I think I will need a real expert to verify if they are fakes or not.. possibly through viewing, touching, smelling, etc, the boxes themselves.

In the case that they are fake - I would possibly like to donate them to military; however, I am not sure of the procedure for this: undoubtedly they would not like fake cigars... in that case, what should I do with them if I do not want them?

Thank you for your help. I am not here to question any rules, judgments, etc, but am just here to ask for some guidance.

Michael
[Reply]
rennD 08:49 PM 05-27-2013