Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum Mobile
Page 1 of 2
1 2 >
General Discussion>Prepare to be amazed
Bondo 287 07:14 AM 01-22-2013
How to stop 40 tons in under two seconds.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ridS396W2BY
[Reply]
macsauce13 07:23 AM 01-22-2013
Really cool demonstration!
[Reply]
mosesbotbol 07:23 AM 01-22-2013
wow
[Reply]
CigarNut 07:55 AM 01-22-2013
Impressive!
[Reply]
xFreebirdx 07:58 AM 01-22-2013
Daaaaaang.
[Reply]
jonumberone 08:08 AM 01-22-2013
Pretty wild!
[Reply]
dave 08:09 AM 01-22-2013
Way cool. But if I'm behind that truck in my Sable.....I'm toast...lol
[Reply]
big_jaygee 08:17 AM 01-22-2013
As a truck driver I think that's pretty impressive... I would like to try it out :-)
[Reply]
Blueface 08:21 AM 01-22-2013
Originally Posted by dave:
Way cool. But if I'm behind that truck in my Sable.....I'm toast...lol
Good point.
Future studies will reveal a tremendous decrease in rear end accidents by 18 wheelers thanks to Volvo's innovative break system but coincidentally, a significant increase in decapitations due to cars rear ending Volvo rigs.
Outcome:
Lawsuits against auto manufacturers for failure to take action to help prevent decapitations.
[Reply]
shilala 08:59 AM 01-22-2013
Incredible how that cab laid right over.
That's a good reason to stay out of a truck's draft far enough to see around it. I do it so I don't miss signs and drive all the way to the ocean. Plus I hate the idea of a deer coming out of those duel wheels and through my windshield.
Did you guys ever see a deer caught up in the rear wheels of a trailer? It's like a frog in a blender. A furry frog. They bounce off the bottom of the trailer, back into the wheels, chop and repeat. Wicked gross.
[Reply]
Bondo 287 09:15 AM 01-22-2013
Originally Posted by Blueface:
Good point.