Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum Mobile
Page 1 of 2
1 2 >
Island (The other ones) Reviews>Drew Estates Undercrown
Big Maduro 10:10 AM 06-26-2012
Image This is my first Undercrown. All I can say is Wow. On fisrt light I experienced a pepper and cream. As the cigar advanced into the 1st and second thirds. This cigar was just a creamy coffee delight.
Image The coffee was an expresso type tatse. Every draw was creamy in flavor and left a sweet oily taste on my lips. The finnish to me left a woody type taste that was pleasing.The construction on this cigar was perfect. Burn was awesome. Every draw was effortless and brought out thick amounts of smoke.
size: Gran Toro 6x52
Construction: Perfect
Smoke time: 1.5 hrs
This creamy smotth delight moved to the top of my list.
[Reply]
363 10:15 AM 06-26-2012
nice review I got one sitting in my humi that I am looking forward to giving a try
[Reply]
Big Maduro 10:18 AM 06-26-2012
Thanks, I'm still learning to review.It's kind of fun. This cigar really knocked my socks off. This was a great smoke. It may or may not be important .I do retrohale a lot also,
[Reply]
Blak Smyth 10:22 AM 06-26-2012
Originally Posted by Big Maduro:
Thanks, I'm still learning to review.It's kind of fun. This cigar really knocked my socks off. This was a great smoke. It may or may not be important .I do retrohale a lot also,
Retrohale is important, although I find it too harsh in most NCs.
Good review, keep them coming.
[Reply]
Remo 10:24 AM 06-26-2012
Good review, it is a good smoke
[Reply]
dwoodward 12:16 PM 06-26-2012
Awesome stick. It's like a cheaper DE #9. I love these!
[Reply]
WittyUserName 12:30 PM 06-26-2012
I too enjoy this smoke. I am sitting on a few to see how they will be with some time on them.
[Reply]
forgop 01:09 PM 06-26-2012
Love the Drew Estate stuff...well, at least the T52's, No. 9's, Undercrowns, and Unicos stuff. I stay away from their other stuff.
[Reply]
captTrips 05:21 PM 06-26-2012