Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum Mobile
Page 1 of 2
1 2 >
All Cigar Discussion>A trader's cigar (Financial markets)
Diths0er 02:26 PM 01-23-2012
I'm a trader. I day trade equities, futures, currencies and derivatives, and it's a lonely world. It's basically 90% boredom and 10% terror. My friend, my companion through all of this is a nice cigar. I'm trying to reach perfection, so based on my criteria, what would you recommend? I'm looking for
A. Something that isn't too expensive. I smoke these everyday. On a bad (sometimes good) day, I might need two.
B. It can't be too strong, but when I need it, it better be there, in concentration, relaxation and enjoyment.
C. I'm not going to even be aware of it's flavour/quality most of the time, but sometimes in the midst of the battle, I need a flavourful cigar that allows me to just forget about the day and let me concentrate on how good it is, to take me away and let me forget about my troubles and stress, to relax in this simple pleasure, a good smoke.
D. I might puff heavily for 10-15 minutes, then let her go out for 30-40 minutes or so. Then, when I'm knee deep in sh*t and I need a friend, she's got to be there, so I'm looking for something that doesn't burn up in two seconds, yet doesn't knock me on my butt at every puff, yet she has to concentrate me AND de-stress me, one way or the other.
E. I guess to sum it up, my cigar last for at least an hour or more (with continuous puffing), yet can sit being out for lengths of time ('till I need her), isn't too strong, but when I need some strength she's there, won't break the bank, and has the tobacco/characteristics that HELP me concentrate and de-stress instead of end-of-day-relaxation foh-get-about-it (for me, Rocky Patels need not apply), with flavour/complexity that it's o.k. if I don't notice, but it's nice to be absorbed by her complexity when I need to just get away for a moment.