Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum Mobile
Page 1 of 3
1 23 >
Accessory Discussion / Reviews>Opinions requested
Jhooker 04:41 PM 01-18-2011
Hey everyone, I guess this would be kind of a reintroduction of sorts. I just recently joined ca, and enjoy reading the threads and learning about this hobby. But I'm very new to it. When I say new, I mean I just borrowed a humi this past weekend from my father in law, so that the cigars I purchased from cigar bid wouldn't go stale on me:-) And I sure appreciate that mr Gainey! The question I have is. What would be an inexpensive cutter and lighter? (what brand?) I just cant afford a $200 lighter :-) I value your opinions, and look forward to your comments.
[Reply]
longknocker 04:45 PM 01-18-2011
Originally Posted by Jhooker:
Hey everyone, I guess this would be kind of a reintroduction of sorts. I just recently joined ca, and enjoy reading the threads and learning about this hobby. But I'm very new to it. When I say new, I mean I just borrowed a humi this past weekend from my father in law, so that the cigars I purchased from cigar bid wouldn't go stale on me:-) And I sure appreciate that mr Gainey! The question I have is. What would be an inexpensive cutter and lighter? (what brand?) I just cant afford a $200 lighter :-) I value your opinions, and look forward to your comments.
Welcome, Jason!:-) Send Me Your Addy & I'll Send You Both Lighter & Cutter!:-)
[Reply]
Kreth 04:47 PM 01-18-2011
Ronson Jet Lite is a great cheap lighter you may be able to find at WalMart, Walgreens, RiteAid. For a cutter get a Palio or Xikar. Not cheap, but you'll never need to buy another one.
Posted via Mobile Device
[Reply]
Mr B 04:48 PM 01-18-2011
Well played Greg!
[Reply]
hscmit 04:59 PM 01-18-2011
Originally Posted by longknocker:
good deed for the day done

nice work greg
[Reply]
kelmac07 05:06 PM 01-18-2011
Way to go Greg!! :-) :-)
[Reply]
Jhooker 05:07 PM 01-18-2011
Originally Posted by Kreth: