Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum Mobile
Page 1 of 3
1 23 >
All Cigar Discussion>Oliva Maduro's taking over CA!!
icantbejon 12:46 AM 11-07-2008
It seems that the Oliva Maddy is taking over this site. Seems like every other post I read includes this cigar in some way. And this made me think.

What was the last cigar you can remember that caused this much interest? I'm fairly new to the cigar forum world, but I've never seen so much talk about the same cigar.
[Reply]
SmokinAFuente 01:37 AM 11-07-2008
Had one tonight. Nice smoke.
[Reply]
icantbejon 04:02 AM 11-07-2008
I'm hearing a lot of mixed reviews on this cigar. I have a box waiting on me, and I'm excited for them. I am a little nervous they won't live up to the hype though.
[Reply]
Bax 04:05 AM 11-07-2008
Not sure of the others, maybe Illusiones? Anjeos? I just happened to get a V Maddy in the mail today from PapaJohn, though.:-)
[Reply]
elderboy02 04:44 AM 11-07-2008
Originally Posted by icantbejon:
I'm hearing a lot of mixed reviews on this cigar. I have a box waiting on me, and I'm excited for them. I am a little nervous they won't live up to the hype though.
They definitely live up to the hype. They are my favorite NC so far.

One vendor told me that this is the most hyped cigar since the Tat Black.
[Reply]
sofaman 05:13 AM 11-07-2008
I know Illusiones and 601's were huge when they came out and in my opinion they both lived up to the hype:-)
[Reply]
icantbejon 05:17 AM 11-07-2008
Originally Posted by elderboy02:
They definitely live up to the hype. They are my favorite NC so far.

One vendor told me that this is the most hyped cigar since the Tat Black.
I wasn't around for the Tat Black revolution. I was still smoking swisher sweets at that time I think :-)
[Reply]
jm0307 05:26 AM 11-07-2008
Originally Posted by icantbejon: