Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum Mobile
Page 1 of 4
1 23 > Last »
All Cigar Discussion>Is it odd?
Mugen910 01:14 PM 04-24-2010
1). Would it be odd if I showed up to herfs with my cigars precut? Even if I don't smoke them all? That also brings up another question about storage.

2). Does it effect the cigar in any way to have been cut and then rested for months, maybe even years? I am still new to this cigar stuff so I was just curious.

TIA
Posted via Mobile Device
[Reply]
awsmith4 01:22 PM 04-24-2010
I would find that the least odd thing about you :-)
[Reply]
leasingthisspace 01:37 PM 04-24-2010
Me too.
Posted via Mobile Device
[Reply]
DPD6030 01:39 PM 04-24-2010
Well it sure would save time for you to not have to cut the stick. I would not find it strange.

Storage wise I wouldn't think it would matter much. It may soak up/ release more humidity as it now has two open ends but as long as it's near constant I don't think that would be a problem. But, what do I know :-)
[Reply]
tomc3084 02:04 PM 04-24-2010
I do not think it's odd for someone to show up to a herf with pre-cut smokes, not at all whatsoever....and as far as storing them cut, I have had a problem with this...I did this once and it was cedar wrapped...long story short it tasted like cedar when I was smoking it. I am not talking hints of cedar I am saying it tasted like I was smoking a cedar cigar. Then again it was a Gurkha:-)
[Reply]
Don Fernando 02:22 PM 04-24-2010
Originally Posted by Mugen910:
1). Would it be odd if I showed up to herfs
Yes!
[Reply]
GKitty 02:40 PM 04-24-2010
Originally Posted by awsmith4:
I would find that the least odd thing about you :-)
:-)
[Reply]
massphatness 02:52 PM 04-24-2010
I'm more curious as to why you would employ this methodology.
[Reply]
sikk50 03:26 PM 04-24-2010
I'm willing to bet you bought a new cutter and got a little bored...am I right?

[Reply]
kelmac07 03:29 PM 04-24-2010
Originally Posted by massphatness:
I'm more curious as to why you would employ this methodology.