Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum Mobile
Page 1 of 2
1 2 >
General Discussion>Monoprice.com ?
kenstogie 09:54 AM 11-12-2009
Was looking for AV cables and the like and Monoprice.com http://www.monoprice.com/home/index.asp
came up repeatedly.

So has anyone had any dealings with them? I will say the prices are CONSIDERABLY less than anywhere else. For example my daughter needed a mini-USB to USB cable for her mp3 player. WALMART-$16
monoprice-about a $1.00. The list goes on but you get the idea.
[Reply]
cbsmokin 09:55 AM 11-12-2009
I have bought from them before. All my HDMI cables. No issues.
[Reply]
AD720 10:06 AM 11-12-2009
Monoprice is A+.

Buy with confidence, they are good to go.

My entire home theater is wired with their cables. It's not so much that they are cheap, everywhere else is just ridiculously overpriced. An HDMI cable SHOULD cost $4, not $40.
[Reply]
croatan 10:07 AM 11-12-2009
I've been using them for a few years. Best place I've found to buy cables, wire, and other accessories, by far.
[Reply]
kenstogie 10:15 AM 11-12-2009
Wow that's great!!!! I am pressing the button now!
[Reply]
T.G 10:21 AM 11-12-2009
Between what I've bought and what I've steered their way, it's been thousands of dollars worth of cables and accessories over the years - never had a problem yet.

The only minor complaint I would have, and this is only an issue in tight situations, is that most of their cables aren't very pliable. Sure they do bend, but not like Canare or Belden.
[Reply]
JE3146 10:35 AM 11-12-2009
I've been using them since I got into A/V.

Awesome company. VERY good products.
[Reply]
WhoDeySchenk 10:39 AM 11-12-2009
I bought 2 sets of HDMI cables from them 2 weeks ago, shipped fast, work great!
[Reply]
dh01 11:07 AM 11-12-2009
I only buy my cables/accessories thru them. great products and pricing
[Reply]
replicant_argent 11:16 AM 11-12-2009
www.bluejeancables.com is good too for custom work.
[Reply]
kenstogie 12:21 PM 11-12-2009
Originally Posted by AD720: