Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum Mobile
Page 1 of 2
1 2 >
All Cigar Discussion>Cigar Noob
madwilliamflint 10:00 PM 10-06-2009
Heya folks o/

I'm a near complete noob here, having smoked less than 2 dozen cigars in my smoking career (a little over two months.)

I'm finding myself biasing towards a really full flavor very quickly, which is surprising me. (The PH 681 is a top 5.)

As I'm unemployed I'm on a pretty strict $10/week budget (which usually amounts to $20 every other week.) I've had good luck so far on various samplers and deals from cigar monster/famous. (and some questionable luck from Thompson.)

Any suggestions, recommendations, pointers, etc?

I started reviewing what I've been smoking over at Cigar Noob and could use a couple pointers if people are so inclined.(I'm not spamming for advertising clicks or anything.)

Thanks.

o/

- MWF
[Reply]
G G 10:02 PM 10-06-2009
Welcome to CA.
[Reply]
kgoings 10:03 PM 10-06-2009
Welcome!
[Reply]
Kreth 10:12 PM 10-06-2009
Welcome to the Asylum. In your RyJ review, you mention storing at 72%, which is a little wet. That might account for the burn issues you had.
Posted via Mobile Device
[Reply]
Calexan 10:39 PM 10-06-2009
Im in the same noob boat as you!!! and Im also leaning to a stronger cigar. The last one I had was a cheap Fuente 8-5-8 Maduro that i ended up getting bored with towards the end. Never could get any real discernible flavor out of it other than tobacco. Ill stay tuned to you blog!
[Reply]
elderboy02 04:56 AM 10-07-2009
Welcome! :-)
[Reply]
McSmokey 05:00 AM 10-07-2009
Welcome
[Reply]
kelmac07 05:04 AM 10-07-2009
Welcome to the MADHOUSE!!
[Reply]
gbum 06:30 AM 10-07-2009
madman walking! welcome ! :-)
[Reply]
bookman 06:31 AM 10-07-2009
Welcome. Check out the WTS posts here for some great deals.
[Reply]
dunng 06:35 AM 10-07-2009
Welcome to the Asylum! :-)
Posted via Mobile Device
[Reply]
Volt 06:51 AM 10-07-2009
Welcome!