Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum Mobile
Page 1 of 2
1 2 >
General Discussion>New Iphone or 1/2 off old one?
floydpink 02:34 PM 06-09-2009
I was about to upgrade my phone to an Iphone and was told to hang on until the new one comes out but, being I like a good deal, I am thinking about getting the older version which is now 1/2 price.

I'm no techie by any stretch, but it seems the older version was wildly popular and the main thing gained by the new one is faster internet speed.

I's confused.:-)
[Reply]
JE3146 02:41 PM 06-09-2009
If you have the money to be buying an iphone get the better one. The phone is a drop in the bucket compared to thw plan. Get the phone that will best utilize where the real money is being spent. Imho.
Posted via Mobile Device
[Reply]
Footbag 02:41 PM 06-09-2009
I don't think the newest one has faster Internet. The only new hardware feature on it is the Video capture. Pretty useless IMO. It is supposed to have a bit faster chip. So the phone itself should navigate the menus a bit quicker.

Aside from that, the new software upgrade should add a few new features to the older phones.

OK as I look, they say faster speeds with HSDPA, so maybe I'll take that back. But well have to see how much speed that translates into.
[Reply]
Azpostal 03:15 PM 06-09-2009
New one, but I'm still waiting for them to get off of AT&T.
[Reply]
poker 03:24 PM 06-09-2009
Oh theres more to it than just faster speed...

http://www.apple.com/iphone/iphone-3g-s/
[Reply]
alley00p 03:32 PM 06-09-2009
Originally Posted by JE3146:
If you have the money to be buying an iphone get the better one. The phone is a drop in the bucket compared to thw plan. Get the phone that will best utilize where the real money is being spent. Imho.
Posted via Mobile Device
:-)

I'm with Jordan on this one! The new one has a lot more than video recording... check the link that Pnoon put up! I may be getting the new one with 32gb and giving my wife my old 16gb unit.... :-)

:-)
[Reply]