Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum Mobile
Page 1 of 2
1 2 >
All Cigar Discussion>Help do I have mold?
tooomanycolors 09:51 PM 04-23-2009
http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_AItF2vJ7dL...h/CIMG0043.JPG

please I need to know, Im freakin out:-)
[Reply]
markem 09:54 PM 04-23-2009
yes, but it is a very mild case. Wipe the sticks down to get rid of the white mold and all will be okay. Wipe out the box or case they are in as well. The white mold is stuff that is in everyday air and merely indicates that the sticks got too wet at one point. Won't affect the flavor at all.

I just use soft strokes with a terrycloth towel when it happens to me. Never seems to come back.
[Reply]
cort 09:54 PM 04-23-2009
I am no expert but that looks like mold to me.

DONT freak out. Simply wipe them off and they will be fine. As long as there is no mold on the foot you will be okay. :-)

Also you should wipe out the humi they were in and let it air out for a few days.
[Reply]
kaelaria 10:05 PM 04-23-2009
You do need to closely inspect in the feet. If you see spores in them, you can't clean them. Wipe the humidor out with alcohol. I detailed my recent encounter with it as well: http://cigarobsession.com/2009/04/10/mold/
[Reply]
bonjing 10:05 PM 04-23-2009
what would the difference be if there is mold on the body or on the foot? isn't mold, mold?
[Reply]
SixPackSunday 10:09 PM 04-23-2009
Originally Posted by bonjing:
what would the difference be if there is mold on the body or on the foot? isn't mold, mold?
if mold is on the foot it may have made it further into the cigar and is very bad for your health... anything else can be wiped off.
[Reply]
SixPackSunday 10:11 PM 04-23-2009
oh, and I vote plume hands down a great case of plume at that
[Reply]
MedicCook 10:12 PM 04-23-2009
Originally Posted by SixPackSunday:
if mold is on the foot it may have made it further into the cigar and is very bad for your health... anything else can be wiped off.
This struck me funny.
[Reply]
kaelaria 10:12 PM 04-23-2009