Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum Mobile
Page 1 of 3
1 23 >
General Discussion>Pictures through my telescope...
Footbag 03:28 PM 08-27-2009
A while back, I picked up a new hobby. I bought a telescope and a bunch of photography equipment and started channeling my inner scientist. Well, now I'm an amateur astronomer, and it's a great hobby. I'd suggest it to anyone with kids, or just a general interest. I've joined our local astronomy club and have been helping with outreach, and just love watching kids or even adults develop an interest. Plus, it's nice to know what you are looking at when you are outside late smoking a cigar.
That said, I've decided to share some of my results. Enjoy!

The Eagle Nebula

Andromeda

The Veil Nebula

I have a few more photo's up at the Lackawanna Astronomical Society website gallery. Adam & Kerry's gallery. I also designed the website. Feel free to check it out or even show up for an event.
[Reply]
markem 03:29 PM 08-27-2009
nice! what's your setup?
[Reply]
icehog3 03:29 PM 08-27-2009
Those are very cool Adam! :-)
[Reply]
Blindjimme 03:33 PM 08-27-2009
Those are beautiful photos Adam. Nicely done. :-)
[Reply]
The Poet 03:34 PM 08-27-2009
Very nice shots there. Meade catadioptric, mebbe 6-inch?
[Reply]
Footbag 03:34 PM 08-27-2009
Originally Posted by markem:
nice! what's your setup?
My main scope is a wedge mounted Celestron CPC-800, but a number of my shots are from a smaller William Optics 66 which is mounted on the CPC. I'm shooting with a Canon Rebel XS camera and I do my processing in Photoshop.

Here's a picture of the scope without all of my camera gear.
[Reply]
bigloo 03:34 PM 08-27-2009
YEah, what is your setup... how long did you unshutter to capture those? You must have nice equipment!
[Reply]
WyGuy 03:36 PM 08-27-2009
Very cool! Thanks for sharing.
[Reply]
The Poet 03:36 PM 08-27-2009
Originally Posted by bigloo:
You must have nice equipment!
:-)

Sorry, I got a dirty mind.
[Reply]
akakirby 03:38 PM 08-27-2009
cool pics!
[Reply]