Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum Mobile
Page 1 of 3
1 23 >
All Cigar Discussion>Can anyone help me sort this measly selection?
TheFool 10:42 PM 12-01-2010
I'm just getting into cigars, had a wonderful afternoon smoking an Ashton Cabinet with my brother and his flatmate for my birthday which got me interested in the hobby and culturing myself. Anyways, unfortunately the town I live in has no real cigar shop, just a restaurant and a bar that have some cigars as an afterthought. I figured I'd do some research on what I could get my hands on easily so I sent out an email asking for their selection and I have a friend of a friend working on a list from the other place. Just got the email back, and I don't know enough about cigars to sort this list. I tried looking up a couple reviews, but the names here are to vague for me to even be close to being sure I'm reading about the right thing.
Below is a copy of the email:

Here are the Cigars that we offer. If you are looking for something specific we can certainly order them for you.
-Punch $6.99
-Arturo Fuente $2.49
-Macanudo $6.99
-Tatiana Large Flavored $6.99
-Partagas $6.99
-Sumatra Special $0.99
-Tatiana Small $0.99

If I get something specific I'm sure I'll order it myself, but I was hoping I could start out a little locally, get an idea for what I like and dislike and branch out from there. Is there anything here? Any ideas, reviews, tips etc would be greatly appreciated - much thanks.
[Reply]
Pat1075 10:53 PM 12-01-2010