Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum Mobile
Page 1 of 6
1 23 > Last »
All Cigar Discussion>What cigar hooked you?
MajorCaptSilly 07:05 PM 10-15-2008
I was a manager for Wendy's in the late 80's and the owner of the company was a cigar smoker. We played poker one night and he gave us all some cheapies which definitely did not hook me. He told us if our district made budgeted sales the next quarter, he'd send us a box of "the good stuff". Well, we made budget and he sent us some Fuente 8-5-8s. Me and another guy who were kinda rebellious decided to light up a couple during the manager's meeting. This met with quite a bit of resistance from some of the other managers but we smoked away like the rebels we were. Now I REALLY enjoyed that smoke and grabbed a couple more to enjoy later. I REALLY enjoyed those too! It's been a love affair for me and cigars since then. I can thank Bob Fox for my 20 year slide down the slope.

Next...

MCS
[Reply]
JKim 07:08 PM 10-15-2008
A Cumbres de Puriscal sampler I picked up in Costa Rica in 2006. Before then it was an occasional Zino, Macanudo, or Dunhill, but I was not drawn to the therapy a cigar can provide until this sampler.
[Reply]
Budprince 07:10 PM 10-15-2008
My first "premium cigar" was a Baccarat. . . good for a newby - sweet & mild. The Cigar that really hooked me though was a Butera. Until that point I hadn't ever had such a smooth, creamy cigar. It made me want to sample more an more, and I have to say I haven't been let down.
[Reply]
tedrodgerscpa 07:13 PM 10-15-2008
The one cigar that pushed me down the slope kicking and screaming?

Partagas Black.

It was love at first 'puff', after many years of going tobacco free as a reformed cigarette smoker.
[Reply]
TriStar 07:13 PM 10-15-2008