Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum Mobile
Page 1 of 2
1 2 >
Accessory Discussion / Reviews>Drymistat tubes
alexa071 12:07 AM 05-16-2010
Hi all,

I did a quick search on these and I didn't find a whole lot of information. I'm pretty new with the cigars and I bought a 25-50 ct. humidor and one drymistat tube. The Drymistat wasn't maintaining RH so I was using the foam humidifier with the drymistat tube while an additional one was on order (this seemed to keep things right around 67%). Yes, I know I should have bought beads :-) Unfotunately I made these purchases before I came here. I just put my second drymistat tube in and removed the foam humidifier. I've yet to see how the two will work.

My question is simply if anyone has any experience with the drymistat tubes either positive or negative. I plan on giving them a chance for awhile but I'm wondering if I'm going to be out the cost of the tubes and have to buy some beads.

In order to head off any questions about it... yes I properly seasoned my humidor and I am using a calibrated hygroset II.

Thanks for any input!

Randy
[Reply]
SaltyMcGee 12:10 AM 05-16-2010
I used them for awhile but stopped as soon as I realized how much better beads were for my humi's. I still have the tubes, full of 65% beads! :-)

btw - u should drop by the new inmates area and intro yourself. Best way to start meeting folks here!
[Reply]
icehog3 12:22 AM 05-16-2010
Jared is right on the money...the beads are the way to go. :-)
[Reply]
alexa071 03:12 AM 05-16-2010
Thanks Fellas! I posted an introduction a few days ago... I also read the new member info and am kind of kicking myself for not buying the beads but like I said, I hadn't done much reading at the time. I'm just looking for opinions from people with experience with the Drymistats.

Randy
[Reply]
Pat1075 12:47 PM 05-16-2010