Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum Mobile
Page 1 of 2
1 2 >
Island (The other ones) Reviews>Padilla Hybrid Robusto
bookman 09:56 AM 04-05-2009
This is my first attempt at a review, so bear with me.

I sat in my car at lunch watching the boats on the river as I smoked this tasty victrolla. Right from the starting puffificating; toasty and nutty. This cigar is quite oily. I noticed this as I was feeling it to see if it was spongy to the touch, which it was. As I lit my car gar these oils lubed up my tongue for the flavor reaming my mouth was about to receive. The cigar, a bit loosely packed hissed a little. It went "hisss" as I smoked it. I liked that because it reminded me of my pet snake I had as a kid, Garfield was his name name, not after the cat but after the old President.
Anywhoo, by this time I am noticing creamy notes of cream and milk-fat (also called "cream"). Then the taste of pecans. During the finals the cigar takes on a taste of oregano. Yes, peo-ple: OREGANO. So it reminded me of pizza. I smoked this "bad boy" to the nub. the last flavors I detected were minty and pleasant.

Overall a very slow and enjoyable 40 minutes of smoking enjoyment. An 8 out of a possible 10. I thank you!
[Reply]
greenwit 04:14 PM 04-05-2009
Premium stick at bundled prices....can't beat that.
[Reply]
BillyCigars 05:23 PM 04-05-2009
Good review!

I actually liked the couple of these that I had.
[Reply]
e-man67 06:57 AM 04-06-2009
Very creamy and smooth...really like these.
[Reply]
tobii3 07:41 AM 04-06-2009
Originally Posted by bookman:
...as I smoked this tasty victrolla
You smoked a victrolla??

:-):-):-)
[Reply]
bookman 08:25 AM 04-06-2009
Originally Posted by tobii3:
You smoked a victrolla??

:-):-):-)
I was hopin someone would catch my "Archie Bunkerism"!:-)
[Reply]
Smokey Bob 01:11 AM 04-13-2009
One of my favorites and always in my humidor.

Never had one hisssss at me, thank God, and never tasted milk or cream or mint from one, but they are a bit nutty.