Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum Mobile
Page 1 of 2
1 2 >
Wine, Beer, and Spirits>Need Irish Whiskey Advice...
badbriar 09:05 PM 07-24-2013
As a fine Kentucky Bourbon enthusiast, I have little knowledge of Irish Whiskeys and thought the brothers here could offer some sage advice on the subject. I'd like to find a nice, mid-priced Irish that is a bit of something special. Maybe something similar to a Jeffersons small batch bourbon (really good sipping bourbon). Recommendations please, gents.
Thx- :-)
RR
[Reply]
markem 09:09 PM 07-24-2013
What Irish whiskeys are you able to get? What's mid-priced?
[Reply]
pnoon 09:30 PM 07-24-2013
Connemara Single Malt Irish Whiskey.
:-)
http://www.bevmo.com/Shop/ProductDet...0564&Ns=Name|0
[Reply]
smokin5 10:41 PM 07-24-2013
Concannon is a very pleasant light Irish whiskey, about $25/750 ml.
This coming from a guy who mostly drinks bourbon. And gin. And rum.
And tequila.
[Reply]
pnoon 10:43 PM 07-24-2013
Originally Posted by smokin5:
Concannon is a very pleasant light Irish whiskey, about $25/750 ml.
This coming from a guy who mostly drinks bourbon. And gin. And bourbon. And rum. And bourbon. And tequila. And bourbon.
Fixed your post for ya, Counselor.
[Reply]
smokin5 10:54 PM 07-24-2013
Oh, yeah. I forgot those extra bourbons, huh?
Duly noted. Especially on a Wednesday Herf night.
[Reply]
Simple1 11:34 PM 07-24-2013
I'm a scotch and bourbon drinker myself. I'm going to give those suggestions a try. Thanks
[Reply]
Robulous78 11:55 PM 07-24-2013
I think I will as well... Never hurts adding to ones repertoire, right? :-)
[Reply]
Ed M 06:26 AM 07-25-2013
Tullamore Dew is my favorite, I drink it neat. Very smooth.
[Reply]
dwoodward 06:34 AM 07-25-2013
Originally Posted by Ed M:
This is my favorite too, and it's real easy to find. I've seen it most places when on vacations and trips too.
[Reply]
Porch Dweller 06:57 AM 07-25-2013