Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum Mobile
Page 1 of 3
1 23 >
All Cigar Discussion>Pin-stripe cigars...
N2 GOLD 12:36 PM 03-03-2011
Any recommendations???

I have never tried them before but, I see them more & more.

Any feed back would be greatly appreciated. :-)

Also, who you recommend for internet ordering them...
[Reply]
Zeuceone 12:44 PM 03-03-2011
I have always wanted to try one but only thing close I can find local is the La Gloria Cubana Artesanos De Tabaqueros.
[Reply]
kickerb 12:49 PM 03-03-2011
what is a pin-striped cigar?
[Reply]
N2 GOLD 12:51 PM 03-03-2011
Originally Posted by Zeuceone:
I have always wanted to try one but only thing close I can find local is the La Gloria Cubana Artesanos De Tabaqueros.
How were those??? Similar, with two wraps...
[Reply]
N2 GOLD 12:56 PM 03-03-2011
Originally Posted by kickerb:
A cigar that employs two wrappers in one cigar. Similar, to the CAO America
[Reply]
awsmith4 12:58 PM 03-03-2011
The are more often referred to as barber pole cigars. A cigar with two wrappers

Taboo Cigars has one called the Twist that was a good smoke. Its only available through his store I believe.

As far as where to get them online, the various LGCs are available at shops like Cigars International and Famous. I believe Joya De Nicaragua makes one as well.
[Reply]
kickerb 12:59 PM 03-03-2011
Ah, okay. Thanks for explaining that. :-)
[Reply]
Devanmc 01:00 PM 03-03-2011
also the 2008 liberty(camacho) was a barber pole cigar
[Reply]
neoflex 01:02 PM 03-03-2011
One of my favorite Barber Poles is the Taboo Twist. I just wish they had more of a house brand price tag but they are good especially with some age
[Reply]
N2 GOLD 01:02 PM 03-03-2011
Originally Posted by awsmith4:

Taboo Cigars has one called the Twist that was a good smoke. Its only available through his store I believe.

As far as where to get them online, the various LGCs are available at shops like Cigars International and Famous. I believe Joya De Nicaragua makes one as well.