Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum Mobile
Page 1 of 2
1 2 >
All Cigar Discussion>Cello, Off or on?
Dunkel 07:53 AM 06-18-2009
If you are storing cigars for awhile is it better to leave the cello on or take it off. I've seen and heard where some folks remove them and some leave them on. I'm new to the save for later and let it age deal. Thanks in advance for your opinions/answers.
[Reply]
jerseystepup 07:57 AM 06-18-2009
I leave it however it comes from the factory. So both.
[Reply]
Trace63 07:58 AM 06-18-2009
Whatever way it comes in, thats the way its staying. :-)
[Reply]
Waynegro1 08:01 AM 06-18-2009
If naked, it stays naked. However they come, they stay. :-)
[Reply]
Emjaysmash 08:06 AM 06-18-2009
I like to cut my cello in half length-wise in order to get the best of both worlds! :-)

LOL only kidding. Whatever it comes in, it stays in.
[Reply]
Aldebaran 08:12 AM 06-18-2009
If it comes in cello I clip it a bit to allow it to breath better. So besides a minor modification, they stay just however they come.
[Reply]
NCRadioMan 08:18 AM 06-18-2009
Doesn't really matter.

Here are more answers dealing with cello:

http://www.cigarasylum.com/vb/showth...ighlight=cello

:-)
[Reply]
skullnrose 08:23 AM 06-18-2009
Usually I leave them how they come except Anejo's I remove them from the cello.
[Reply]
troutbreath 08:23 AM 06-18-2009
I take it off . . . but only when lighting. Sadly, the cigars show up way too quickly for me to invest time undressing them.
[Reply]
BengalMan 08:29 AM 06-18-2009
Why do we still entertain this question? lol. Maybe we can make a sticky about this that simply says "whatever you want works".
[Reply]
gettysburgfreak 08:31 AM 06-18-2009
Originally Posted by BengalMan:
Why do we still entertain this question? lol. Maybe we can make a sticky about this that simply says "whatever you want works".

:-)
[Reply]
Dunkel 08:38 AM 06-18-2009