Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum Mobile
Page 1 of 2
1 2 >
All Cigar Discussion>Dominican Puros
hammondc 04:51 PM 11-26-2022
I have been smoking cigars for approx 20 years. I find my self preferring medium or medium plus strength. I used to LOVE the pepper bombs. After covid, my tastes have changed such that I really try to avoid the heavy pepper.

Caldwell King is Dead has become a favorite . What other Dominican Puros are you folks liking?
[Reply]
The Poet 05:00 PM 11-26-2022
The only Ashton I have experience with are the VSGs, but they are full-bodied. Yet I presume that much of their "regular" line would suit your new tastes well.
[Reply]
Porch Dweller 06:10 AM 11-27-2022
My favorites would be Caldwell, Fuente, and AVO.
[Reply]
hammondc 09:39 AM 11-27-2022
Clarification: I’m really looking for boutique/small brand stuff.
[Reply]
Ashcan Bill 01:15 PM 11-27-2022
It's been quite a while since I regularly smoked Dominicans. Oddly enough though, the other day I remembered the Fuente Anejos should be released soon. I'm seriously thinking about hunting some down when they are.
[Reply]
Axeman 08:22 PM 11-27-2022
I love the E.P. Carillo. In the past the Davidoff have been good. Everything has changed recently.
[Reply]
hammondc 06:58 AM 11-28-2022
Originally Posted by Ashcan Bill:
It's been quite a while since I regularly smoked Dominicans. Oddly enough though, the other day I remembered the Fuente Anejos should be released soon. I'm seriously thinking about hunting some down when they are.
Get ready for sticker shock. I used to buy a box of sharks every year. They used to be 350-450 a box. Looks like they are going to be in the 600-800 range......no thanks.
[Reply]
VirtualSmitty 08:37 AM 11-28-2022
Chogui is a domican puro that flies under the radar. Was off the market for awhile but i've seen pack at small batch not too long ago. The davidoff dominicanas were very, very good.
[Reply]
hammondc 09:40 AM 11-28-2022
Originally Posted by VirtualSmitty: