Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum Mobile
Page 1 of 2
1 2 >
Accessory Discussion / Reviews>Vinotemp help
big a 02:52 PM 04-27-2009
Well i am a little pissed off right now. Here is the story

It gets very hot in Ohio for some reason over the past couple days. I was away for the weekend and come home on Sunday to check out the Vinotemp and see that it is 70* in there :-) My vino says that is 64 in there which is what i had it set at but the 3 dig hygros disagree. So no I'm looking at it and i take the back cover off to see if can see anything that might have came loose and nothing. Im not very good with fixing electronics but i could tell if something didnt look right. So i set it to 54* to see if it will do anything and after all day i come home. It reads 64* and the hygros says it is still 70* inside. I unplug it for 10 mins and come back, plug it in and the vino now says it is 70* along with the hygros. I set it at 64* come back 10 mins later and the vino says 64* and they hygros still say 70*. I got the vino used about 5 mths ago and when i picked it up we set it to 54 and it got nice and cool in there. Now after winter and the cooling part not running it woln't work when i need it now. :-)

Has anyone had this problem and or have any ideas what might be wrong? Is the sensor broke? is the cooling unit in the vino broke? Any ideas?

And don't worry none of these cigars will be going out to anyone after this for a very long time.
[Reply]
adampc22 03:12 PM 04-27-2009
70% is ok for cigars ,mate
[Reply]
CigarmanTim 03:15 PM 04-27-2009
Change your digital hygrometer and try it again. 70 is ok though.
[Reply]
big a 03:30 PM 04-27-2009
Sorry to be unclear it is not 70% humidity it is 70+ degrees Fahrenheit in there.
[Reply]
Darrell 03:34 PM 04-27-2009