Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum Mobile
Page 1 of 3
1 23 >
All Cigar Discussion>Which Opus X?
CigarSquid 08:11 AM 03-12-2012
I am looking into bidding on one of these..

Which one should I start off with? I have never had one before.

Perfecxion, Lost City, Reserva D'Chateau, LFMF?

I know it may be hard to offer me one with out me saying what I like... It is hard.. I have a few favorites.. Alec Bradley, RP and Diesel's.. Tops right there.

I am still willing to try any stick, since I am still new at this. From mild to full, from light to dark..

(:-)don't flame to hard:-))
[Reply]
pnoon 08:25 AM 03-12-2012
Just pick one and go with it.
Posted via Mobile Device
[Reply]
dwoodward 08:45 AM 03-12-2012
From what I have read you either like Opus X or you don't so. Bid on anyone you think you would like to try and chances are you will like it lol.
[Reply]
Islayphile 09:01 AM 03-12-2012
Originally Posted by pnoon:
Just pick one and go with it.
Posted via Mobile Device
Yup

Don't think about it too much, just pick one
[Reply]
T.G 10:11 AM 03-12-2012
Originally Posted by garryyjr:
I am looking into bidding on one of these..

Which one should I start off with? I have never had one before.

Perfecxion, Lost City, Reserva D'Chateau, LFMF?
1) Peter's advice is solid, just pick one. I've smoked 3 of the 4 vitolas you listed and I don't think it would make much of any difference which one you pick for the first time Opus X smoker.

2) You said "bidding". If you are looking at those cigars on cbid, I'd recommend you start calling around to B&M's before you bid. Opus Xes tend to close at exceptionally high prices. I'd start with Tampa Sweethearts, you might have to purchase a sampler of 6 cigars, 2 Opus Xes, 2 regular Fuentes and 2 of their TS cigars to get them, but you'll be getting the 6 for what the 2 on cbid would cost.
[Reply]
Emjaysmash 10:33 AM 03-12-2012
I like the xXx Power Ranger size.
[Reply]
x man 10:37 AM 03-12-2012
If you never had an Opus i would go with the RdC.
[Reply]