Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum Mobile
Page 1 of 2
1 2 >
Accessory Discussion / Reviews>my wineador build (whats your 2cents)
Nystogiesmoker22 10:26 AM 08-11-2013
I just garbed this guy for $40. It doesn't cool but that's okay as I am located in New York and don't see it being needed. The draws pull out so I'm thinking of using the hardware to mount in shelves, wire in 4 computer fans ( one blowing up and another down) in the lower and upper sections and then use a 1 1/2 lbs of beads. I'm open to any suggestions as this is my first time with such a build and any insight is helpful and welcome.
Thanks folks!
Attached: image-12.jpg (9.6 KB) image-14.jpg (11.4 KB) image-13.jpg (9.9 KB) 
[Reply]
kelmac07 10:32 AM 08-11-2013
Great deal for $ 40. :-) :-)
[Reply]
TJarv 11:08 AM 08-11-2013
Sounds like a plan Shawn
[Reply]
.cigardude. 11:22 AM 08-11-2013
Nice catch!

What's the capacity on that bad boy?
You may need a little more than 1 1/2 lbs of beads.
[Reply]
AdamJoshua 11:50 AM 08-11-2013
Nice box, you should make a new overlay so one of the settings says "Cigars" :-)
[Reply]
T.G 12:16 PM 08-11-2013
Before you get too deep into this, check if it's compressor based unit or a Thermoelectric.

Should be pretty easy to tell, just turn it around and look at the back.

If it's a TEC, then there are plenty of threads here on how to set up the cooler.

If it's a compressor, you can make it work, but you'll probably have to make some modifications.
[Reply]
Nystogiesmoker22 12:17 PM 08-11-2013
Cogardude it's a 28 botle ��. Adam that's a great idea! Ill def throw that idea into the plans if you don't mind
[Reply]
Nystogiesmoker22 01:55 PM 08-11-2013
Hey Andy if the unit no longer works would it still matter what type of cooling system I have?
[Reply]
kelmac07 02:07 PM 08-11-2013
Originally Posted by Nystogiesmoker22:
Hey Andy if the unit no longer works would it still matter what type of cooling system I have?