Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum Mobile
Page 1 of 2
1 2 >
All Cigar Discussion>How Fast Do You Smoke???
longknocker 07:45 PM 02-04-2014
People That Know Me Know I Smoke Way Too Fast!:-) I Usually Finish A Robusto In 30-40 Minutes, A Panatela In 20 Minutes, And A Churchill In One Hour. I've Been Smoking Cigars For Over 5 Years & Still Haven't Learned To Slow Down!:-) I Usually Take A Draw Every 10-15 Seconds & Most Of My Sticks Taste A Little Harsh. "Duh"! After Kelmac Kidded Me For Smoking A Panatella In 30 Minutes, I Tried To Slow Down. This Evening I Smoked A Surrogates "Skull Breaker" (5 1/4" X 52) Which Is In The Robusto Class. I Varied My Draws Between 5 Seconds & 1.5 Minutes. The "Sweet Spot" For This Cigar Seemed To Be 1 Minute 15 Seconds. Wow!!! Flavors I Had Never Discovered Before In This Stick!:-)

Anything Longer Than That, The Cigar Went Out, Anything Shorter Than 1 Minute Between Draws Gave Me A Little Harshness. I Know Each Cigar Is Different, But What Are Your Tendencies In Smoking? Put A Timer On Your Draws & Find Out What You Like!
Opinions?

Thanks!:-)
[Reply]
Zane 07:48 PM 02-04-2014
I am a slow smoker. It all depends but usually once a minute. Quicker if it feels like it might be going out.
[Reply]
markem 07:52 PM 02-04-2014
I smoked two sir winston's just reading this thread.
[Reply]
icehog3 07:58 PM 02-04-2014
I try my best to smoke slow, it's easier with friends. I am probably about 1 minute between draws when I smoke alone, and it still seems too fast to me, Greg. But I definitely get more out of cigars, flavor wise, smoking slower.
[Reply]
Sadden 08:01 PM 02-04-2014
Hmm , well all cigars are different. For me on average it goes something like this.

Outside 45seconds-60seconds
Inside 60seconds-75 seconds

Some cigars more , some cigars less. Lanceros definitely less.
[Reply]
Chainsaw13 08:01 PM 02-04-2014
I'm like you Greg, smoke way too fast. Maybe not as fast as you, but still to quick. I like the idea of a timer. Gonna try it next time.
[Reply]