Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum Mobile
Page 1 of 3
1 23 >
All Cigar Discussion>Cigar aficianado best of 2011...
BigAsh 12:18 PM 01-03-2012
# 10:Casa Magna Colorado Diadema
MADE BY: Plascensia Cigars
FACTORY LOCATION: Nicaragua
WRAPPER: Nicaragua
BINDER: Nicaragua
FILLER: Nicaragua
PRICE: $8.95
RING GAUGE: 54
LENGTH: 6 3/4"
RATING: 92

#9 : Warlock Robusto
MADE BY: Agros Tobacos Industriales
FACTORY LOCATION: Nicaragua
WRAPPER: Ecuador
BINDER: Nicaragua
FILLER: Nicaragua, Dom. Rep.
PRICE: $6.25
RING GAUGE: 54
LENGTH: 4 3/4"
RATING: 92

#8: Punch Double Corona (Havana)
MADE BY: Habanos S.A.
FACTORY LOCATION: Cuba
WRAPPER: Cuba
BINDER: Cuba
FILLER: Cuba
PRICE: £20.76
RING GAUGE: 49
LENGTH: 7 5/8"
RATING: 93
[Reply]
Blak Smyth 12:26 PM 01-03-2012
Wow I didn't know the Warlock made the list. I have been sitting one one for a couple months, now I am excited about trying it.
[Reply]
DaBear 12:32 PM 01-03-2012
Originally Posted by Blak Smyth:
Wow I didn't know the Warlock made the list. I have been sitting one one for a couple months, now I am excited about trying it.
I wouldnt hold my breath. I'm not a big fan of Cigar Aficionado's rating system. Everything is rated on the first inch and then tossed, they don't look into how a cigar holds up throughout the smoke or with how it can start off rough but finish fantastic.
[Reply]
Blak Smyth 12:36 PM 01-03-2012
Originally Posted by DaBear:
I wouldnt hold my breath. I'm not a big fan of Cigar Aficionado's rating system. Everything is rated on the first inch and then tossed, they don't look into how a cigar holds up throughout the smoke or with how it can start off rough but finish fantastic.
While I know better than to listen to everything they say, every now and then they get one right and that is all the hope I need:-)
[Reply]
irratebass 12:50 PM 01-03-2012
Interesting, I haven't had any of these..................yet, I am curious about the Warlock though.
[Reply]
darkninja67 01:01 PM 01-03-2012