Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum Mobile
Page 1 of 3
1 23 >
All Cigar Discussion>Recommend some cigars to me
Sonic04GT 01:10 PM 10-05-2011
I am new to cigars and want to sample some of the more popular brands that aren't too expensive. I have had an LHC, which I didn't really care for (first cigar in years though), a Punch which was pretty good, and the Kuba Kuba which I really liked.

I have a $40 voucher for StogieBoys and looking to maybe get a sampler or 2 within that price range but there's so many choices. I want the Acid Sampler Tin but I think I have enough infused for now, although I seem to enjoy those more.

http://www.stogieboys.com/

Samplers link:
http://www.stogieboys.com/sampler-specials

Specific links are preferred but feel free to recommend singles that maybe I can piece together. Probably pick up a cigar punch as well as I've seen disastrous results using a guillotine on some cigars, like the Drew Estate Java.

Here is my current collection:

Cohiba Red Dot
Hoyo Excalibur Epicure
La Gloria Cubana Serie R
Macanudo Hyde Park
Partagas Cifuentes
Punch Pita
Cu-Avana Intenso
LHC Oscuro Fuerte
La Estrella Cub. ’R’
5 Vegas Classic
Gurkha Park Avenue

Infused:
CI Legends - Drew Estate
Acid Kuba Kuba
Acid Liquid
ACID Blondie Belicoso
Erin Go Bragh Irish Whiskey
CAO Moontrance
CAO Eileen’s Dream
Natural by Drew Estate Dirt Torpedo
Natural Ltd. by Drew Estate Pimp Stick
Tabak Especial Red Eye
Tabak Especial Café con Leche
Tabak Especial Toro Negra Maduro
Java Toro Maduro
Tatiana Mocha Stobona Dark Natural

What might a noob enjoy? I have not tried any of the above yet. They should be settled and about ready to smoke :-) Probably light one up tonight. Choices choices.
[Reply]
maninblack 01:15 PM 10-05-2011
How about buying a sampler. More bang for your buck and you get to try different smokes out. Do you like Maduro's and/or Oscura wrappers?
[Reply]
Sonic04GT 01:17 PM 10-05-2011
Originally Posted by maninblack: