Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum Mobile
Page 1 of 3
1 23 >
All Cigar Discussion>Need Cigars!
CigarSquid 02:18 PM 08-22-2011
What are some cigars a fairly new smoker should try? I'm looking for sampler packs or 5 packs.
[Reply]
Mattso3000 02:41 PM 08-22-2011
The key is to smoke every single cigar as fast as you can and figure out which one you liked best.
[Reply]
Emjaysmash 02:41 PM 08-22-2011
Are you looking for suggestions or people to sell them to you?
[Reply]
SmokinCozy 02:42 PM 08-22-2011
Try cigarmonster.com they have lots of samplers and 5 packs.
[Reply]
Mattso3000 02:44 PM 08-22-2011
Just kidding, if you give some idea of what your taste/ strength preference is that would make it a lot easier to give some suggestions. If you don't have that down yet, there is a lot of good info on here if you use the search function. Good reviews, cheap smokes threads, etc. Just my:-). Good luck!
[Reply]
Blak Smyth 02:46 PM 08-22-2011
As a newbie myself I would recomend a sampler of the Man O' War line. They have a few different options for different tastes. If you like mild flavor try the MoW Virtue or the Cain Daytonas, but not the other Cains from what I read. If you like a dark cocoa/coffee profile try the Diesel Unholy Cocktail. There are so many different flavor profiles out there I am still finding my tastes but so far I enjoy anything Maduro, might differ for you however!

What I did was once I found a flavor I enjoyed I read reviews to find those same flavors mentioned, hasn't led me wrong yet.
[Reply]
MedicCook 03:18 PM 08-22-2011
If you have a local B&M go there and try a new one each time.
[Reply]
dave 04:00 PM 08-22-2011
Originally Posted by MedicCook:
If you have a local B&M go there and try a new one each time.
+1

You should do this even if you're not a fairly new cigar smoker.
[Reply]
N2 GOLD 04:12 PM 08-22-2011