Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum Mobile
Page 1 of 2
1 2 >
Health and Fitness>Yoga?
Devanmc 07:42 PM 11-04-2013
I know for most here its all about lifting and all that shenanigans. Do any of you do yoga?

I've been doing it for a couple months now. It's not the crossfit work out I was doing but its still good for me. It helps calm me down and the meditation aspect really helps get my head in order. For those of you that know me, I can be a bit crazy. So its good so far.

ladies, gents, or am I odd man out on this?
[Reply]
icehog3 08:01 PM 11-04-2013
I have heard good things, I think Moses may dabble. The stretching aspect of it would be both would I would love and what I would loathe. I am just going to stick to my current stretching regimen, it is painful enough, Devan. :-)
[Reply]
T.G 08:17 PM 11-04-2013
Tom, the mere thought of you in yoga pants makes me cringe, brother.

Pass the mind bleach please.
[Reply]
icehog3 11:32 PM 11-04-2013
Think of the things I could show you in those yoga pants though, Adam.....

[Reply]
Steve 06:14 AM 11-05-2013
Originally Posted by icehog3:
:-)

A special kind of bro-mance right there folks!
[Reply]
shilala 06:33 AM 11-05-2013
Devan, my wife Yogas all the time. She has the fancy mat and goes to classes and everystuff. She does it at home, too.
She truly loves it. She runs, walks, and goes to the gym as well, but she says the yoga really relaxes her and she looks forward to it because it's so calming.
I'd tell ya to stick with it. Find some classes with a good instructor if you haven't already, that way you won't hurt anything. :-)
[Reply]
tsolomon 10:05 AM 11-05-2013